Drew Cooper & Anding File Lawsuit by 18 Athletes Against MSU, USA Gymnastics and Dr. Larry Nassar Alleging Sexual Abuse and Harassment

Attorneys representing 18 alleged victims of former Michigan State University physician, Dr. Larry Nassar, announced the filing of a lawsuit in U.S. District Court, Western District of Michigan, Southern Division. The lawsuit arises out of multiple incidents of alleged sexual assault, battery, molestation and harassment of the women by Dr. Larry Nassar, an employee of Michigan State University from 1996 to as recently as 2016. According to the complaint, “From 1996 to 2016 Defendant Nass ...

Read the rest of entry »

DCA Celebrates 25th Anniversary

DCA is proud to celebrate our 25th Anniversary! For complete details please visit our 25th Anniversary page.

DCA welcomes Pennie S. Johnson

Drew, Cooper and Anding is pleased to announce that Pennie S. Johnson has joined the firm as an associate attorney. Pennie S. Johnson joined Drew, Cooper & Anding in December, 2016 as an associate attorney continuing to practice in civil and bankruptcy litigation. Ms. Johnson graduated magna cum laude from Grand Valley State University in 2004, earning numerous student honors and awards, including the prestigious Glenn A. Niemeyer Award. She graduated cum laude from the University of Michig ...

Read the rest of entry »

DCA welcomes LaRissa D. Hollingsworth

Drew, Cooper and Anding is pleased to announce that LaRissa D. Hollingsworth has joined the firm as an associate attorney.

Ms. Hollingsworth was admitted to the Bar in 2003. Her practice areas include general civil litigation, commercial and business litigation and criminal defense. She earned her undergraduate degree from Michigan State University Honors College and her law degree from Wayne State University Law School.

Read her full attorney profile.

Amanda Narvaes awarded inaugural 3 in 10 Award

Attorney Amanda P. Narvaes awarded an inaugural 3 in 10 Award at the Grand Rapids Bar Association Annual Meeting. Attorneys in their first 10 years of practice are nominated for achievements based on three categories:

  1. Outstanding Professional Achievement
  2. Exceptional Public Service or Pro-Bono Work
  3. Significant Contributions to the Legal Profession
Pages: Previous12NextReturn Top

News Archive